Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Somerville, NJ 08876

Meet Cherie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children.  I am a 50 year old woman who has taken care of children on and off for the last 25 years.  I have experience with newborns to ages over 20. I've also taken care of my step children, and 5 nieces and nephews.  I have experience with children with special needs including, Sensory Integration Disorder, Autism, Cerebral Palsy, ADD, ADHD, breathing tanks and severe allergies.   I am First Aid & CPR certified, been background checked by 3 different agencies and finger printed.  I speak english, and i am an american citizen with a clean driving record and a reliable car. I enjoy children of all ages and they tend to gravitate towards me, young or old.  I love to do activities with the children which may include, day trips to kid friendly events, going to the park, arts & crafts, story telling, Legos, trains, trucks all games and anything else Read more they can dream up. I am a loving, reliable, responsible, dependable, patient and trustworthy care giver, and so much more. I am also affiliated with other agencies and come with excellent references. You can also read my reviews here by 2 clients. Lastly, i do overnights for single days or many and or vacations to stay at your home or travel with you on yours. I can house sit as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 03/03/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 03/13/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/30/2017
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Diane B.

1/6/2012

Cherie is an excellent caregiver. She is very professional, responsible, dependable, and personable. She cared for my three children, ages 10-16 last summer. I would highly recommend her for childcare and would continue to use her childcare servies when I am in need.

Marcy S.

1/3/2012

Cherie is wonderful...an absolute dream come true to me and my family. She is always on time, conscientious, prossional, and excellent with my 3 children. I trust Cherie with my children in a car as her driving record is great, or in my home. She is 'fun' with the kids and very energetic. Cherie is the best sitter we have ever had!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Cherie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now