Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Somerville, NJ 08876

Meet Nicole

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 27 years old, and was born and raised in New Jersey. I attended the University of Vermont where I received my bachelors in elementary education. I also received my masters in special education at Montclair State University. In addition to my teaching experience, I also tutor children after school hours, and have been babysitting kids of all ages since the age of 13 years old. I also worked at several summer camps during my high school/college years. A little bit more about myself: I am currently an elementary special education teacher in Hopewell, NJ. I have worked at a range of schools from private progressive schools, to public schools teaching both general education and special education, to working in out of district placement schools for children with behavioral and developmental disabilities. Due to my education background, I have a lot of experience implementing fun activities, both educational, and Read more non-educational. Generally speaking, I enjoy working with children in any setting, and am a fun and outgoing person, who is up to trying new things (ie. games, whatever the children enjoy). I am also trained in Orton Gillingham which is a multi sensory approach to teaching reading and phonics. I have never had a job that did not involve kids, and I believe that speaks wonders in itself :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/24/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/26/13

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Special Education

Graduated Montclair State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now