JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Meet Patricia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, let me introduce myself. My name is Patty, and I have 20 years of experience in child care . Children are our greatest blessing and when mom and dad must go to work, their children should be cared for as if they were there. I'm a nurturing, loving, responsible, and reliable person and I have cared for children of all ages. I enjoy reading, crafts, board games and, most of all, doing things with my family. Throughout the years, I have cared for very special people, all of whom are dear to me. My duties as a nanny include (depending on the ages of the children) bottle feeding, diaper changing, preparing meals, playtime, nurturing, educational learning time, and can't forget potty training. I also help out with light house keeping, children's laundry, errands, homework, and transporting to and from school and after-school activities. I would love an opportunity to Read more set up an interview to sit down and discuss your families needs and my qualifications. At this point in time, I am looking for a permanent position with a family starting in September. If you like my profile and feel that I may be a good fit for your family, please contact me. I have great references, which are available upon request. It would be great to hear from you. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Chris Y.

6/16/2010

My two year old son, Thomas, loves Patty. Patty is fun, loving, caring, and patient. She has lots of experience as a nanny. She finds opportunities to create activities both indoor and outdoor to help a child to learn and grow.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now