Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Vincentown, NJ 08088

Meet Erin

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Justin and Rosie R. My life experience is joyfully raising two children, a daughter and a son who are now married and professionals. My husband and I are happy grandparents of 2 small granddaughters and one on the way! I am an empty nester and available full time as of Oct 2019 as a loving and fun nanny and caregiver for all aged children or preteens especially for newborns. I have resume and references from caring for others children for the past 6 years. I am August 2019 re-certified for CPR and first aid. I served for two years in the USNSCC teen program as Admin Officer at Fort Dix 2002-2004. Maintain a clean driving record. Meal preparation and serving is easy for me and engaging children in activities of all interests. I have a Bachelors Degree in Fine Arts and utilize art and music to offer a way Read more to enjoy learning new things. My approach to caring and teaching is positive and encourage children to express themselves and share their feelings, and passions. My goal is to daily build their confidence in their known or hidden gifts and talents. Outdoor activities in all weather is always in the plan including field trips or sports and hiking. The safety of your children is my priority and I am dependable trustworthy and honest. I am flexible to any household and embrace diversity. I will be happy to care for your 3 girls so you could fully enjoy the Navy Ball in Atlantic City. Call Erin at SIX ZERO NINE- FIVE ZERO ZERO- EIGHT ONE ONE SEVEN to meet and greet and I can share resume and references. Erin A.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Fine Arts

Graduated West Chester University of Pennsylvania 1981

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now