Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Springfield, NJ 07081
  • 24 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Erica

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! my name is Erica, I am 28 years old and currently work full time. I have been babysitting for about nine years. I have also worked as a camp counselor, assistant daycare teacher, and worked for several families through my years as an undergraduate. I now babysit for families for their occasional date nights, event, etc. I am comfortable babysitting any age from newborns to 12 or older. When it comes to care giving I do exactly what I am told. Whatever you want me to do for you and your child or children I will do. With children I love to sing, play with blocks or color, which gives kids an ability to be creative. I love children and just being able to make them laugh is something I enjoy. And I have my own car so getting to your homes will be no problem.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Caldwell College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Erica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now