Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Summit, NJ 07901

Meet Lilyana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

A self-proclaimed bookworm who plans on becoming an English lit teacher, my favorite authors include C.S. Lewis, the Bronte sisters, Dostoevsky, Tolstoy, and Mark Twain. My other interests include drawing, painting, playing the piano and classic films. I love cooking, having begun at 5 years old, and am particularly skilled in paleo/gluten-free cooking and baking. I am an avid outdoorsman, enjoying anything that involves being outside, especially hiking, playing hide-and-seek, and exploring. As the third child of eight, I understand kids. They have played a central role in my entire life. I have cared for my five younger siblings since I was eleven, which has given me an in-depth knowledge of children and how to interact with them. I have had a full-time nanny job for three kids for the past year during breaks and summer, I have watched two kids (ages 3 and 10 months) for the past eight Read more months, and I regularly take care of families of 6+ at my church and school. At home, I make meals, mediate the inevitable squabbles that crop up among siblings, and transport children to practices and school. I tried my hand at teaching my siblings when we were homeschooled, and still help with homework on a regular basis. At church and school, I essentially take care of any kids that come up to me, and the moms have come to regard me as another older sister to help out. I have extensive experience with all ages, from newborn to teenagers, and am particularly good at handling the tricky situations and tantrums that oftentimes pop up with toddlers and middle-schoolers. I come prepared with a purse full of fun toys and crafts for all ages. I have taken care of many children with special needs, and feel totally comfortable around them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Lilyana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome

Education

English

University of Dallas 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lilyana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now