Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 31 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Trenton, NJ 08619

Meet Dori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 2, who are both currently attending college. I have over 30 years of experience caring for children ages infant through 12 years old. I started out as a mother’s helper/ babysitter when I was 13 years old. I have been employed as a teacher’s assistant at a preschool for 10 years until the closing of the school. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am creative, kind, and patient. I have references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/23/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Emily K.

11/22/2020

Dori is a gem! She has worked with us since my son was 4 months old and we love her. She has a calm, easygoing manner and nothing fazes her. She helped me transition my son to solids and a better nap schedule. My son loves "Dori days"!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now