Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waldwick, NJ 07463

Meet Lisette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear family, My name is Liz.     I am looking to build a long term relationship with a family.  I enjoy working with families and seeing the growth and achievements that kids strive to become.  I have nanny/sitter experience with infants up to toddlers.  I am open to all ages as well. I would describe myself as being patient, caring and responsible.  I consider myself to be a giver. I am very passionate about helping people and enjoy caring for babies, toddlers and any ages.  I have 30 college credits.  My long term goal is to become a Speech Pathologist  and work with special needs children. I look forward to meeting your family.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 12/24/2019

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 04/28/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 05/07/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/7/2021
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Daphne D.

12/30/2019

We found Lisette through SitterCity to care for our adult brother with Down Syndrome. She's an experienced caretaker and is wonderful with him in every way. She keeps him busy with activities in our home and takes him out on local trips to the library or mall. He loves when she visits and we always feel comfortable when she's with him. We would highly recommend Lisette.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

elementary education

Graduated Hunter College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lisette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now