Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Weehawken, NJ 07086

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I graduated in May of 2017 with a BA in English. While I was in college I was an after school program teacher at an Elementary School. I also was a tutor throughout my four years as an undergrad. I worked as a preschool teacher in Hoboken Montessori school. I also worked as after school teacher at another public school. Last year, was my first head position as a lead teacher for first Grade in Washington Heights. I currently work as a teacher at Aaron School in Manhattan with special needs students. I have experience working with children from the age group of preschool through third grade. I was able to take the children outside to the playground when it was nice, help them with their homework, and plan clubs. I also have experience with working with toddlers since I volunteered at a daycare. In addition to that, I have Read more experience with tutoring and taking care of all types of children. It was a pleasure of mine to spend time with the children and teach them new things. I taught them to Speak in Spanish and English. It also ranged from counting numbers all they way to the alphabet. I am also attending Fordham University for my Masters in the Graduate School of Education. I also babysat from the age group of 3-12 year olds this entire summer. I also am CPR and First Aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 01/20/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment

Education

English

Graduated College of Saint Elizabeth 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now