JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Thorofare, NJ 08086

Meet Natasha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Natasha Barnett and I am an enthusiastic and experienced nanny. In addition to being a mother to Liam, a sweet three year old, little boy. I have also worked for multiple families over the past 9 years caring for children ages 3 months to 10 years. My experience ranges from nanny for 6 year old twin for parents who work at home, to fully managing a household for a family with two children under the age of 2. I have recently moved, and am now looking to start a relationship with a new family. My philosophy about child care is simple; childhood is meant to be a time to learn, and have fun, while feeling safe to explore the world. I love caring for children because there is no greater feeling than seeing a child laugh and smile. Something as simple as making hats out of Read more construction paper or a card for mommy's birthday is a rewarding experience. I have even found finger paint to enhance motor skills and learn colors is an amazing way to educate, while bonding with children. In addition to creating a fun and educational environment for your child, I am dedicated to safety through ground rules, always paying the utmost attention to your child at all times and creating a safe, positive environment to foster growth and development. My experience as a mother, enables me to understand the needs and concerns of parents and to care for your child in the loving and responsible way that I care for my own child. They say it takes a village to raise children and I am dedicated to being a part of your village and give you and your child the best quality care while having some fun along the way.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Natasha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Bergen Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Natasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now