JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in West New York, NJ 07093

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Parents, My name is Michelle and I am a recent college graduate from Kean University with a Bachelors degree in Psychology. Before starting my studies at Kean University I worked for a family member as a babysitter for their three children for about three years. Taking care of their children was an incredible learning experience and truly rewarding. Throughout my time with this family I was responsible for supervising the children during their playtime, helping them with their homework, and leading them in activities we enjoyed together, such as crafting, working on a puzzles, reading books, and preparing lunches and snacks. I also handled light housekeeping and getting the kids ready for bed. Through these responsibilities I learned several skill sets including time management, prioritizing, and child-centric communication. But the most important things I learned from being a caregiver was what the children taught me. During my years of Read more babysitting and watching them grow, they taught me to be active, try new things, dream big, keep an open mind and improvise when needed. Everything I have learned while I was a babysitter and throughout my previous leadership positions at Kean University, together with my being bilingual and love of working with children combine to make me a great babysitter. I look forward to meeting a hoboken family I can start with soon. Thank you, Michelle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education Dual Certification Special Education

New Jersey City University 2019

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • English

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now