Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in West New York, NJ 07093

Meet Helen

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi - My name is Hellen , I am 24 years old . I've been working with kids since I was 15 and love it. I started by watching my two younger brothers, and then began babysitting for kids in our neighborhood. Over the last few years, I've worked primarily with infants up to 5 years , but I love kids of all ages. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I whip out my baking skills :) In my free time, I love hiking, running and cooking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/27/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/23/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/26/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Rupa P.

2/17/2022

Helen has been a wonderful babysitter. I have confidence that my 19 month old daughter is in good hands when she is babysitting. Helen is a genuinely kind-hearted person, attentive to my daughters needs first and organized. She keeps my daughters schedule very well and gives her various activities to do such as finger-painting, and reading. She’s also great at keeping the play place organized. She’s a hard worker and is punctual.

Rupa P.

1/7/2022

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$33/hr for the first child, $11 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Helen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now