JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in West Orange, NJ 07052

Meet Tracy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny full time for 11 year for 3 different families and baby sat for over 20 and still keep in touch with all of the familes that I have cared for.  I was also actively involved with raising all 9 of my neices and nephews, so i am comfortable with multiples.  Currently I nanny for twins and have watched children from infancy to 14 years.  All of the families have had animals.  I can even be contacted last minute. If still interested please contact me. I am college degreed, I speak English only, and I have references available upon serious inquiries only.  Look forward to hearing from you        

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Seiji S.

3/24/2017

Over the past several months, Tracy has become part of our family. She is excellent at what she does. She is punctual, conscientious, aware of my kids’ needs, proactive and has great communication skills. She is willing to do anything childcare-related. She grew up locally and drives, which are huge pluses. Tracy has a combination of intangible qualities that you may not find in others: love, affection, compassion and patience. My kids - an 8-year-old daughter and a 5-year-old son - adore her. In Tracy, we not only found a nanny, but someone who has done a phenomenal job of providing the stability that my family needed after my wife’s passing in November of 2016, after a long illness. As an only-parent, I have recently come to the realization that I need full-time, live-in help, and so I am now doing everything I can to help Tracy find the next family who would be fortunate enough to have her in their lives. We can't thank her enough!

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Psych/Health

Graduated Montclair State University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tracy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now