Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in West Orange, NJ 07052

Meet Lexus

  • Speaks Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi families, my name is Lexus, but I go by Lex. I've loved children ever since my first younger sister was born 12 years ago and we created an amazing bond as she spent the first 9 months of her life in the NICU from a surgery. In my profile photo is myself and my youngest sister. I've been working with children for over 5 years and it's the only career field I've had enough passion to dive into. The bulk of my experience with children are those under the age of 4 in a childcare setting. I worked at Park prep academy as an assistant teacher in Jersey City. Then I became an infant assistant teacher at Bright Horizons in Weehawken NJ. I am a trained EMT, but my heart resides with children, so I use that knowledge and experience to keep the children in my supervision safe. I've Read more always had a passion to work with infants as I love discovering all their firsts, especially beside their family members, it's a heartwarming experience. I graduated from Dickinson High School in 2017 and completed my first year of college at The College of New Rochelle. I then moved on to complete my second year of college at Rutgers University where I was inducted into Tau Sigma Honor Society. I played a year of NCAA college sports as well. I have a friendly husky and I reside in West Orange NJ. On my free time I love to sing, read and journal. I have a very bubbly and energetic personality. I would describe myself as gentle, mature and punctual. I am also a non-smoker. I'm always smiling and looking for a way to do more. I love doing laundry (it's very therapeutic) so that is a household chore I would lend a hand to. I love animals and I have no allergies. My teaching philosophy is to understand children as they grow and understand and adapt with their new founding emerging interests. I respond well to email (salmonlexus@gmail.com) as well as my profile on here. I look forward to meeting and helping all your families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/1/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Lexus doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Cell Biology and Neuroscience (Rutgers)

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lexus's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now