Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in West Orange, NJ 07052

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello to all, My name is Chelsea and I am an experienced babysitter as well as an experienced pet sitter. I do not have children of my own, however, I have owned an array of animals in my lifetime (thanks mom!). I am able to commute and drive the kids, if needed, with utmost care and safety. I am also able to help children with homework and side tutor when necessary as I personally love helping people learn things from writing to math, video games, sports (basketball, soccer, volleyball), pc building, and basic chores. I am pretty outgoing and laid back, however I have no problem being stern when I have to be. I believe there is always a better way to convey words and ideas, especially to kids. Children appeal to me simply because, well... I used to be a kid. And since I'm not that far off from Read more being one (23 isn't old, right?) I believe I still can relate to them while also setting ground rules and ensuring that I have proper authority. I'm no dictator by any means- I'd like to think of myself as a mentor towards them. If and when hired, I would like to meet with parents first hand and go over any ground rules for the children as well as establish any off limit activities, discussion topics, foods, and behaviors. Safety and appropriateness for the children are very serious priorities for me. It's always fun and games AFTER the homework and chores (A break and a snack wouldn't hurt though!). What is satisfaction without the hard work beforehand? A bit more random bits about me: I will not share any kind of political or religious views, or any kind of controversial/ influential topics. I personally don't drink alcohol or smoke any kind of substance. I am a clean freak, however I will not touch anything unless permitted to do so. I went to private school all my life besides college. I have a younger brother by 4 years and love him to death (we're best friends). I still live with my parents who are nurses (who are awesome!!). I am available at all hours (day or night), holidays too. I would prefer a set schedule, however I can (usually) be called on the day, if needed. Personalities are the essence of children so they should (hopefully) like me! And if they don't, it's totally okay. I do hope you give me the chance and we can go from there.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now