JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Wharton, NJ 07885

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Elizabeth Izzo. I'm 24 years old. I absolutely love baby sitting for any ages. I have been baby sitting for over 10 years. I would love to help you and your family when you need me. I love being outside and keeping myself busy. I've played outside and sports my entire life. I am very active inside and outside. I do not like to put a kid in front of a tv, i like to interact with them. If you are interested please dont hesitate to message me. I would love to help you! I will drive up to an hour to babysit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Ann C.

7/14/2014

The first day she worked for us she only had to watch my 6yo. Even though she agreed to me that morning to work the oven for him as he wanted to make a pizza for lunch. When lunch time came she told him she didn't feel like helping him make pizza and forced him to eat hot dogs. Which were under cooked and he isn't a big fan of to begin with. He didn't finish them so they were still in the fridge when I got home. (This is how I know they were under cooked) She wasn't in the mood to make anything apparently. So he basically went the day without any actual meals. STRIKE ONE The following week she napped for two hours on my couch and made them watch TV because she was too tired to let them go out into the yard or play with them. She took them to her house for the rest of the day. Again my son had to eat hot dogs. Only this time she over cooked them and was too irresponsible to check the temp before serving them. So when he bit into the hot dog he burnt his mouth and scolded off a layer of skin on his tongue and roof of his mouth. STRIKE TWO - What kind of nanny sleeps on duty? This was a daily thing. The final straw was when she took the kids to her house to swim and left them alone in the pool twice to go inside for extended periods because she was bored. She had a boy over who swam with her and the kids. To me a responsible nanny does NOT have people over while on duty? Just because she is at her house instead of staying in mine does not make it appropriate to 'hang out' or have 'date time'. STRIKE THREE - she was fired her third week.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending County College of Morris

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now