JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Alamogordo, NM 88310

Meet Michaela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I enjoy children and I absolutely love seeing their happy, shining faces. I am a very down to earth person. I have babysat for a few different families with a diverse age in children. Family of three - (8 yr, 6 yr, 4 yr). Family of two - (5 yr, 3 yr). Family of three - (6 yr, twin 3 yr). Family of three - (6 yr, 3 1/2 yr, 3 mo). I have babysat a family of three, 6 yr, 3 1/2 yr, and 3 mo, two days and one night. Training comes from years of experience from babysitting my relatives children, sitting for date nights for unrelated people, to working at Father James B Hayes School in the younger children's classrooms and lunch hours. I have volunteered at different church environments, including VBS, Sunday School, and Friday Kids Night. I have my own vehicle for to and from Read more driving, pickups, and errands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now