Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Albuquerque, NM 87121

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jessica, but I go by Jess. I started babysitting when I was 13 years old and I will be 20 as of June 2nd. I have always loved kids and always wanted to work with them. I have watched kids of all ages up to 13. I am a caring, loving, responsible, reliable babysitter that all kids seem to love. I love being a babysitter/caregiver because it brings joy to not only the kids, but me as well. It is very meaningful and I love being an inspiration and role model to our young ones of this world. I love helping kids with their homework, playing games with them, reading to/with them, and whatever else it is that they are needing. I have watched up to 4 kids at once. However, it also depends on the child’s needs as to how many kids I’d be willing to Read more watch at once.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now