Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Albuquerque, NM 87112

Meet Kalila

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up I used to work at Mario's as a cashier, but always did babysitting on the side. Until I realized my love for kids then I decided to do babysitting full time. I mainly worked for one family, the Fliegels'. They had one baby boy, age of 2, and an older daughter, age of 6, when I started working for them. I would take care of them constantly : taking them to activities, sports, playdates, after-school care, etc. I still work for them, but am looking for more hours due to their kids growing up. I love kids as well as helping them with their education. Im pursuing a career in children education. I am bilingual in Spanish, a great cook, A+ student and have a loving personality.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/19/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/10/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Larry B.

7/5/2021

Kalila is TERRIFIC!!! She is very caring, has the right personality, and my child got along with her extremely well. Would absolutely recommend her.

Cassandra M.

7/27/2020

Kalila is absolutely fantastic! We are beyond satisfied with her. She is kind, responsible, proactive. The kinds absolutely love her. She is smart and playful in the way she interacts with the kids. She is comfortable and proactive in creating activities, cooking and so on. We are so happy to have found her! I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kalila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now