JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Albuquerque, NM 87123

Meet Montana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello ! My name is Montana, I'm 31 years old, my family is a non smoking and non drinking family without pets. I live in Albuquerque in the Northeast Heights. I've used sittercity for my own family in the past, before my husband and I decided that i was going to start staying home, so as a parent and from my personal experiences I completely understand the concerns that all parents feel when they are searching for someone loving enough, dependable and responsible enough to care for their kiddos! As a parent i understand the importance of being able to be at working knowing my child is safe. Experiencing childcare from both sides- I've enjoyed being able to send updates to the families that I've worked on how everything was going, I personally feel like its very important to have the open communication. I've worked with APS part-time in the Read more summer. Growing up my parents did foster care for young children so i was always around kids who grew up in different situations. As i got older i was able to be apart of some of the coping training they offered. I've also had to get yearly federal and state wide background checks and finger prints done, since i would go visit my parents from time to time. I'm a certified Medical Assistant, i'm knowledgeable in First Aid and CPR in infants, children and adults. While i was going to school for Medical Assistant i worked for a Nanny Agency based out of Santa Fe, NM for quite a few years. I was with the same family long term for over 6+ years. The family had recently moved back to the US from Brazil, their son was only 14 months old so i would take him to and from activities that he was involved in during the week, once he started going to school his parents had another baby that i cared for FT as well as their son, once he got out school. I stopped working for the family once both kids started school and after the mother started working less (I was working M-F, 730 am-8 pm). I still keep in communication with them to this day. I enjoy working with young children & watching them grow & discover new things. I feel children are like sponges even at a very young age & need to be exposed to as much learning. I understand the importance of not wanting a young child to be babysat by a TV all day while doing lots of crafts, outside play, inside play and reading books. I'm available for FT, PT, Short Notice (as a backup when needed) and date night childcare. ❤

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Montana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Montana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now