JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Albuquerque, NM 87108

Meet Kaila

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My degree in Family and Child Studies has prepared me to assist in Family Management and Childcare. I learned about key aspects of child development in diverse home environments, as well as helping to positively introduce life skills and events to help a child grow. I love doing crafts, making snacks, and singing and dancing. If your kiddo needs someone to explore and learn with them then I'm your go to girl! I hope we are a great match!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 1/7/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Martha M.

2/21/2019

We had Kayla come play with our 3 and a half year old grandson visiting from OR. For 2 weeks on a part-time basis, Kaila was a joy to have! She is an intelligent, creative and flexible young woman. Our grandson looked forward to her coming over. We highly recommend her!

Stephen F.

2/19/2019

Kaila watches our 2 year old and she is fantastic. She is caring, timely and a pleasure to work with.

Justin T.

11/12/2018

This girl is amazing. We have had sitters in the past that come over and play on their phones. Kaila plays with our kids the whole time. Hide and seek, treasure hunts, art projects and science experiments. Would recommend her anytime to anyone looking for a dependable sitter that actually cares.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Family and Child Studies

University of New Mexico-Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kaila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now