Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glorieta, NM 87535

Meet Christin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a former ballerina with American Ballet Theatre in NYC. I have been babysitting and doing nanny work off and on since my teen years. I love children and have been a dance teacher of all ages for over 15 years. Most recently I spent three months nannying for my baby nephew, Rowan, in Cincinnati. I am highly responsible, kind, attentive, patient, have a strong work ethic, and value direct and honest communication. I am in school studying psychology and I am working towards a masters in Art Therapy. I am particularly interested in child development. I also adore animals and have experience petsitting. My previous job I walked, fed, and played with two golden retrievers while their owner was traveling abroad. We had a blast! I am a cat momma myself but enjoy the company of both dogs and cats. I have worked as a caregiver, personal Read more assistant, and house cleaner as well, so I’m able to assist with multiple needs. I’m looking forward to being of service to you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 1/2/2021
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amethyst M.


Christin was flexible and very sweet with our kids! They were comfortable with her and asked about her when she wasn’t there.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework

Share Christin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now