Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dayton, NV 89403

Meet Darby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Darby and I am a recent college graduate from Ohio Northern University with a BFA in musical theatre and creative writing. If you are looking for a fun, experienced babysitter who loves to sing, dance, play games, be silly, and who will treat your child as if they're their own, I'm the sitter for you. My experience with children includes: - Current Music instructor for Hugh Gallagher Elementary School - Substitute teaching for Storey County School District, grades pre-k through 12. I have also taught my own classes for their extra-session program, from dance classes to drama class. To get this job I had to pass background checks, so you can have peace of mind about that! - Camp counselor/vocal instructor for an overnight camp, Camp Star Bound, in Galena forest for the past three summers - Babysitting experience with children in the Carson City community Read more ranging from infants to age 11. - I am the second oldest of five children so I grew up taking on a nurturing role! - I have also been a lifeguard at the Storey County pool for two summers, so I am well versed in first aid/CPR. I LOVE working with kids and doing arts and crafts, singing, dancing, and playing all sorts of games. I look forward to hearing from you! Darby

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Darby doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness


Musical Theatre

Graduated Ohio Northern University 2019


Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Darby's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now