Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Elko, NV 89801

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Secondary Education major at the University of Nevada Reno. Because I aspire to be a teacher, I'm very comfortable (and enjoy!) caring for and bonding with children. I have lots of experience supervising children, though typically in school environments ex) substitute teaching, I worked with Communities in Schools and helped develop lesson plans/activities for grades k-12. WORK EXPERIENCE: Receptionist for Communities in Schools (CIS)  | Spring Creek, Nevada |  Summer of 2016 At CIS I did typical office management tasks such as filing, answering phones, inventory, and created lesson plans for the various age groups CIS works with. Resident Assistant for Highland Manor | Spring Creek, Nevada |  Summer of 2018 At Highland Manor I worked as a residential aid in the dementia ward. My duties there included helping residents at mealtimes, maintaining rooms/living areas, and ensuring resident safety & happiness. Substitute Teacher  | Washoe & Elko County |  2018-Present VOLUNTEER Read more EXPERIENCES:    Volunteer at Hug High School | Reno, NV | 2017 Fall semester I did observation for one semester with the head of the English department at Hug High School, Mr. Keith Roberts. I worked with him throughout the semester and aided him per request with classroom management and teaching tasks. Practicum Student at Traner Middle School | Reno, NV | 2019 Spring semester I worked as a practicum student with Mrs. Marianna Cotton, an 8th grade English teacher at Traner MS. There I did various classroom management tasks, and developed and taught my own lessons to the students. Volunteer for Northern NV Speech & Debate League | Washoe & Elko Counties | 2016-Present Since I graduated high school, I have been volunteering at the monthly speech and debate tournaments presented by various high schools throughout Washoe and Elko counties. There I judge the competitions, provide feedback for the students, and travel with teams to help coaches supervise students.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now