Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Elko, NV 89801

Meet Sophie

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sophie and I am currently a junior at UNR studying Criminal Justice, Psychology, Dance, and Addition Counseling. plan to go into Juvenile Justice to do Correctional Counseling. I grew up with my mom owning both a dance studio and a preschool, and got experience working with children there for most of my life. I have been in Early Childhood Education courses and gained classroom experience. I have been with 2 different daycares with multiple age groups. At one daycare was in out “baby room” and was responsible for 6-8 babies under 24 months with one other teacher. This was probably my favorite because in the time I was there I got to see these babies learn to walk, and say their first words. I also worked with the preschool day care program (ages 3-5) as well as an after school care program (3-10). It was such Read more a beyond special experience. When working at these daycares, I became childcare certified through the State of Nevada Childcare Registry. To become certified I had to take 25 hours of courses on a variety of childcare topics and safety resources, including CPR and First Aid certification. Outside of daycares, I have been a family babysitter for different families for 4 years. I have cared for special needs children, babies, and school aged, and really appreciate growing a bond with each of the families I care for. I feel that my experience makes me a great candidate, but more than that I really have always felt called to work with children and it is something that I absolutely love doing. Bonding with children and families is such a special experience and I wouldn’t give up the connections I have made for the world. I really love what I get to do as a babysitter and I would I appreciate the consideration to help your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/04/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Claire E.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sign Language


Additional services

  • Homework

Share Sophie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now