Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Gardnerville, NV 89410

Meet Cynthia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thanks for visiting my profile! I have been babysitting and providing child care since the age of 12. I am now 43, daughter is 19.  I own a pet & house sitting service in the Carson Valley/Tahoe Area called Precious Pets, providing child care in addition. I love to care for children as if they were my own as I now have an empty nest. Children love to have me visit and I seem to quickly become "Aunt Cindy".  I do this as my full time work which I consider a joy and not a "job".  I hope to help you with your child care needs, looking forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/19/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/2/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amber S.


I have hired Cynthia to babysit for us on a weekly basis and have been beyond happy with my decision. She is reliable, happy, firendly and very qualified. My 7 month old is happy to see her when she arrives and they play and interact very well together. She goes above and beoynd the duties that I have hired her for and I feel that she genuinely loves what she does. I will also be using Cynthia or my school aged boys and feel that she will do very well with all three children.

Jennifer W.


We were lucky enough to find Cynthia before a family vacation to Tahoe with our 3-year old son. We had plans for her to watch him a couple of times, but a snowstorm derailed those plans so we only got to have her over once but she was great! She was very helpful even before our trip, offering up any child gear we might need and helping with local information. Austin had a lot of fun with her and she did a great job of calming him down when we left as he typically isn't too thrilled to be left with anyone other than his grandma! We wish we could have utilized her services more on this trip, but we visit every year and will definitely look her up next time!!

Lilli C.


Great sitter for 3 dogs. We were visiting Lake Tahoe and needed a sitter for 3 dogs for about 3 - 4 hours. We would hire Cyndi again and will the next time we visit South Lake Tahoe! Thanks Cyndi!!

Carey L.


Cindy sat for our 21 month old daughter on a recent trip to Lake Tahoe. Cindy was great - our daughter took to her immediately and hardly looked up when we left the house. Cindy really put us as ease - she was happy to share her references and credentials to make sure we were comfortable with her. The only downside was that our daughter's bedtime was so soon after we left that she hardly had any time to play with Cindy! We will certainly call her again the next time we are in the area.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care



Attended Western Nevada College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Cynthia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now