JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Henderson, NV 89074

Meet Aditi

  • Speaks English and Hindi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Parents! I am a highly motivated, enthusiastic and creative individual. I completed my Bachelor's Degree in English Literature and I have well over 6 years experience working in Child Care and have worked with infants, toddlers, preschoolers, kindergarten and elementary children. I also gained experience working with special needs children with Autism/ADHD/Hyperactive. I have extensive experience working at traditional Day Care centers, privately with families and at After-School Enrichment programs as well. With children, I love to be involved in all kinds of creative, interactive and progressive activities such as yoga, dance/music, badminton, basketball, age appropriate educational activities, playing and exploring outside, arts and crafts, water colors, staedlers, oil paints, mixed media, origami, collage work, bead work and lots of fun handicrafts. I absolutely love reading stories to children! When working privately, I like to do a lot of things - wake up children early in the mornings, get Read more them dressed for school, meal prep, encourage healthy eating habits, keep track of her appetite and water intake, drive them to and from school and to all other appointments, plan their day for different fun and stimulating activities, engage kids in interactive and progressive activities and avoid tv/tablets, manage and document progress at school and providing weekly feedback to parents and just making sure children in my care are happy and safe! I simply have a passion for children, I love being around them and teaching them. When I care for a child, I like to make sure the child has a clean and safe environment, is fed nutritious food and enjoys learning something new each day! I am also a non-smoker and have a clean driving record. I acquired my CPR, AED and First Aid certification. In addition, I also have completed 30 Hours of STARS Early Childhood Education Training, Bloodborne Pathogens, Safe Sleep SIDS Certification and various Professional Development Trainings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Aditi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Bachelor of Arts with major in English Literature

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Hindi

Share Aditi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now