Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Henderson, NV 89074

Meet Monique

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Monique and I am an aspiring healthcare professional, currently attending the University of Nevada, Las Vegas to obtain my bachelors. I am 24 years old and have been babysitting my whole life. I have a younger sister and brother who I took care of when we were little so I really have had a lot of real life experience. I do have quite a bit of experience that I've been able to get the last couple years being in college. I have done babysitting jobs at hotels for out-of-towners, jobs lasting 2+ years, and even just date nights. I have Basic Adult/Pediatric COR certification and feel confident in my CPR skills. I am passionate about helping people and taking care of children. I also like to stay active don't mind helping out with other things around the house as well (laundry, dishes, vacuuming, etc) if that Read more could be helpful to you. I am also open and interested in opportunities for any side jobs (other than babysitting), to make extra money. This tuition is brutal but I'm working for it! I am caring, energetic, smart, and passionate about what I do and I would love to meet you and your family to see if I could be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/03/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Olga Z.


Monique, was very patience with my 2 year old, she was on time, reply promptly to texts answered the phone. I strongly recommend her.

Brad S.


Brad S.


It's so hard to find someone you actually trust with your kid(s). Monique was awesome. I have two seriously rowdy toddler boys and Monique was a CHAMP: very engaging with them and playful, helped with some light cleaning and kept wanting to do more. My boys laughed and played with her and she was very attentive, responsible, and mindful. I will invite her back for sure and I would highly recommend her!! Thanks Monique!!

Dave T.


Dave T.


Monique was a great babysitter for our 3 year old son. He is a good judge of character and was happy to see her every time she came over. She as punctual and available at a moments notice which is hard to find when you are on vacation and amazing to find in any babysitter. She was great at communicating either by phone call or text. She is a well mannered and presentable woman who made me feel safe in my choice of caregiver for our son. I was happy to have met her and her qualifications are top of the line for safety and child interaction. I would recommend her to anyone with any age child. She is smart and assertive with a great disposition. Worth every penny in my opinion.

Cassandra N.


Monique was one of the best babysitters my son has ever had. We planned a last minute Reno trip with some friends & decided to go out last minute, I never leave my son with anyone I don't know but I knew she was the right one, she was very comforting to my son, she took care of him very well. My son absolutely loved her! He wouldn't stop talking about her after we left Reno, he kept saying how much fun he had with her. I showed him a picture of her & he instantly recognized her. Lol if you guys ever need a babysitter, she's the person to go to! You won't regret it! She's the best! Thank you Monique!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Mobility Assistance



Attended University of Nevada - Reno


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monique's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now