Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Henderson, NV 89044

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Lindsey and I am looking for a part time position 25-35 hours per week. I am available early morning until 6 p.m. M-F. I have 20+ years experience and have worked as a nanny for many wonderful families including some with newborns and multiples. I absolutely love caring for children and understand the significance of having a family's trust placed in me. I am a very nice, reliable, calm and loving person. I believe in child led care, because every situation and child is a little different, and I have no problem being very flexible with the needs and wants of the children I take care of and what works for the family as a whole. I love snuggling babies, reading stories, going for adventurous walks through the neighborhood, planning out fun craft projects, and having tea parties with every stuffed animal who wants to be Read more invited. :-) I have been CPR and First Aid certified in the past and have no problem getting re-certified before starting a position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/26/16

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now