Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89104

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Thank you ! Hi families! a little about me ! Coming from a big family It's instantly a natural instinct to love and nurture one another. My sister was a teen mom so as a family we collectively came together to raise our boy . My responsibilities always included ; meal preparation , home work , educational science experiments , outdoor activities, rainy day activities ! My heart is an open book and have the strive to connect with not only children but human beings on a compassionate level , which is why I have a bond with families I cared for. CPR /Bloodborne pathogens certified and can also provide proof . I would say I'm a well organized put together gal who loves little beings and finger paint! Side note : I would be more than happy to provide 4 references . My time will be coming to an Read more end soon as A nanny and searching for my last and final family ! My goal is to become law enforcement . I just moved back from Washington where I was a nanny in Seattle ! Hoping my last family and I can bond well enough to have a long lasting relationship

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/17/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/06/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/22/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Mackenzie C.

9/13/2021

Emily S.

8/5/2021

Maria did a great job of communicating, offering proof of her credentials, and being timely. She was super friendly and we felt very good leaving our baby in her care. We would definitely use her again the next time we visit Seattle.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now