Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89135

Meet Kara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am from Las Vegas. I am very responsible, caring, kind, trustworthy, patient, organized, diligent, positive, and reliable. I have my own car, so very dependable. I know I am young, but I am very mature! I have seven years of babysitting experience. I have experience with babysitting children 3 months- 10 years old. I usually babysit two children at a time. I play games with kids such as board games, hide-and-go-seek, and peek-a-boo, etc. I change diapers, feed, do bedtime/ nap-time, and bath time. I always clean up after the children. I love reading to kids as well as helping kids read! I love to take kids to the park and play with them outside! I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am very good at following directions from the parents. I can stick to a schedule. I have Early Childhood Education experience. I have my Associates Read more Degree in General Studies from CSN. I am great with kids! I am looking for a long term commitment with a nice family. I absolutely love kids of all ages, and I am very passionate about working with children! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Andrea B.

6/29/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated College of Southern Nevada 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now