Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89145

Meet Shawna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Family, I am glad you stopped by my page! Please read a little about me and what I do before clicking that message button (: First off, my name is Shawna and I currently reside in Summerlin, Las Vegas. I am working on my bachelors degree in Early Childhood at GCU. I need two more classes and I am done !! Working with children is a blessing, I have been doing this for as long as I can remember (since 13). I know sounds really cliché but it is true. As of right now, I work at a Head Start Program Preschool. I am a early head start teacher, so I do have experience with newborn to teens where it was my last job back in California. I have helped with homework, afterschool care, feeding, nap time, play time, reading, bedtime routines, you know name.. I have done it! Read more But before I rant some more about myself, I would love to meet you and your precious little ones. & I can't wait to hear from you! My hours and days varies when it comes to being free, but if you are interested go ahead and send me a message and I will be happy to reply back. My days are: Monday, Wednesdays, Thursdays & Fridays. Hours: 5pm-12 p.m. Weekends: Available but booking must be in advance. Also, I do have a clean background check as well as I work for childcare. (: *I have my Metro Child Care Card* But you can always request for a background check too. ** References upon request (Please be advised I will only give out references for families that are truly inquiring for me to babysit due to real families information I am giving out) **

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/12/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shawna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dwarfism
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Grand Canyon University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Shawna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now