Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89123

Meet Holly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

During the school year I work up in Reno, Nevada part-time as an assistant teacher through the Child and Family Research Center associated with The University of Nevada, Reno. I work with kids ages 1-6 on a daily basis and care for all elements of their health and education such as meals, activities that are both education and entertaining. At times it can be challenging but I have learned to take those moments and turn them into lessons that help me to solve the next situation in a better way. I love kids and am currently majoring in Elementary Education and cannot wait for the future ahead of me! I am only in Las Vegas for the Summer and am available to be extra help this busy season.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Dorlisa J.


We were so blessed to be able to find a babysitter whom we could trust while we were on vacation. Holly looked after our 2 year old and 4 month old daughters so we could enjoy our evenings without worry. My 2 year old liked her so much she asked if Holly could come back to play with her! Thank you Holly! If we go back to Vegas we do hope that you can sit for us again!

Jen R.


We used Holly when we visited Vegas. She is a college student who is back home for the summer. My kids loved her and we felt very comfortable with her! I would definitely use her again! Thanks Holly! Our kids were 5 and 10.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities


Elementary Education

Currently attending University of Nevada - Reno

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing

Share Holly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now