Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89166

Meet Lea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Well I am a mother of 3 children, two teens and one 3 yr old (don't ask lol). Ive been working since I was 15 and I have an amazing work ethic. Born in Bronx New York but mostly raised in the suburbs of Columbia, MD. I am now a 10 year local of Las Vegas. I have an up to date sheriff's card and health card and am cpr certified. I worked as a infant teacher for an accredited curriculum based school here in Las Vegas. Was unable to stay doing that job I loved due to the pay and cut backs. I love both human children and furry ones. I have 2 dogs Paris and Rome, 2 guinea pigs peaches and ruby and 2 water turtles named bert and ernie. I'm all about making things fun and being flexible. Kids need to be kids and it shouldn't cost Read more a fortune to have safe and reliable child care. I currently have a part time job in the wedding industry but I am always looking to help families who need someone to trust with their little ones. Jobs like this are easy for me because it's not work at all and if I can earn extra income for my family while doing it makes it even better. Hope this bio gives you enough insight on me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now