Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89139

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone. Let me introduce myself. My name is Lisa. I have been an experienced babysitter and nanny for over 12 years from ages of infant to teen . I have recently moved to the vegas area from sunny California. I have worked in daycare centers as well , over the years. Any light housekeeping, and animal care if needed I would be more than happy to take care of . I also have volunteered to tutor kids with school on wheels . I also am a artist , that loves doing arts and crafts with children. I also play music such as guitar . Children are my passion . I am caring , and balance the right amount of fun and discipline. I am also child and infant CPR and first aide certified. I also have taken classes at VC for early childhood development classes as well . I Read more Have also completed a background check on here , and have reviews , as well as a Nevada Sheriffs card . I have my own vehicle and can print out driving record if needed as well. I am very punctual and will treat your children as if they are my very own. Look forward to sitting / nannying for you , Lisa.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/03/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/31/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Britni F.

7/12/2021

Although we were initially unable to work our schedules out, I was very impressed with Lisa’s friendliness & her promptness in responding. I’ll for sure keep her in mind for date nights!! :)

Mandy L.

1/2/2018

Just want to say Lisa is awesome! I was really nervous about hiring a babysitter in Las Vegas for 6 year old daughter. But Lisa took great care of her for 3 nights in a row. My daughter fell in love with her after day 1. It was nice to have a family trip to Vegas as well as a few nights out with my husband. And to know my daughter is in good hands. Next trip to Vegas Lisa is our first choice. She went above and beyond to make friends with my daughter.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early childhood development

Graduated Ventura College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now