Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89113

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a high school graduate. I have worked with children/infants for 3 years now, I have also helped a lot with family members growing up. I am CPR and Lifeguard certified just in case I am babysitting children around pools in backyards and things like that. I also am good with cleaning and cooking so I can prepare lunches and dinners. I have taken care of infants/ toddlers and children I can help with homework and or activities outside I am liscensed so I can drive to near by parks. I love babysitting because kids are so guninue and honest and they always bring a good time. I enjoy helping children with homework and extra activies including sport, music, and or dancing. I have always enjoyed being around kids/ infants my whole life I have always done well with them. Something personal about me i have also taken care Read more of my grandfather after open heart surgery. I had to prepare food for him and make sure his blood sugar levels were good, take phone calls for him, walk him short distances, and giving him his medication for the day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/11/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/25/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Erika P.


Sarah is such a sweet young lady. She was able to sit for us last minute after we had our sitter cancel. She made sure that all of our request were meet and she also was able to stay late, which is a major plus! My daughter had a great time with Sarah and we will definitely have her sit for us in the future. Thanks Sarah!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now