JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89123

Meet Stacey

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Stacey. I have been a stay at home mom for twenty yrs. I have experience in caring for children from ages newborn to 17 yrs.old. I am CPR and first- aid certified and I will not hesitate to use these skills. My main concern is your child's safety and comfort first and then it's reasonable to expect me to engage with your child for some FUN rather than act as a bystander. Your child and I will will play age appropriate games. A good old -fashioned round of hide-and -seek, tell a story/ read a book, blow bubbles or maybe a puzzle. Your child will definitely be entertained, given a light snack(ONLY IF PARENT PERMITS)and put to bed on time. I will tidy up after child is sleeping. Normal tasks like brushing teeth, changing diapers or assisting with toilet training and ensuring your child stays clean Read more is a given. If you need a nanny or a full time/long term sitter I can perform tasks/duties such as: Cooking/feeding, Housekeeping, Laundry, Change diapers/assist w/potty training, Prepare bottles, Transport kids(to/from school, sports, Dr.appt.,etc.)Help with homework/tutor, Make snacks/meals, Get kids ready for bed/Put to bed, Creative indoor and outdoor Playtime. I am a hands on, involved and engaging sitter. I will not plop children in front of the t.v or text friends. I will respect and follow the ground rules and routine. A daily log is kept about the day( diaper changes, meals, activities, etc and behavior) I will have continuos communication with you throughout the duration of your outing if you feel it's needed. I am a parent of five children and I know the worries, anxiety, fear of putting the care of your child into the hands of another. I will care and protect your child as if he/ she were my own. I am very honest, reliable , respectful and very a friendly , fun person. I will help you feel comfortable and relieved knowing your child is safe and well cared for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stacey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business

Graduated University of Nevada - Las Vegas 1995

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stacey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now