Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89147

Meet Mandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 39 years old, Non-Smoking, and currently work as a nanny on weekdays for a family of a police officer with three children, ages 4, 7, and 9, and have worked for them for over four years. I am open to babysitting for other families on weekends. I love my job, totally love kids (and pets!) and own my own car so I can go anywhere. I'm a happy, upbeat person, also neat and detail-oriented. I've been babysitting since I was 12 so I have tons of experience, with all ages of kids, from newborn and up. 😊

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie B.

5/14/2019

Mandy was great! She watched my 14 month old son for an afternoon and two nights. She took him on a walk, played with him, fed him, and put him to sleep. My son loved playing with her. She is sweet and caring. She is also reliable and trustworthy. I would definitely use her again if I'm ever back in Las Vegas and in need of a babysitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now