Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89147

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Kate, i’m currently a student at CSN. My major is Education, I have intentions of becoming a kindergarten teacher! I have babysat since I was 15, and I began babysitting professionally when I was 18. I consistently babysat a set of 2 year old twins, a 6 year old, a 8 year old, and a 12 year old for 3 years. I potty trained, helped with school, made breakfast/lunch/dinner, took kids to/from school, took kids to/from the park, enjoyed weekends having movie night with them. I taught the babies how to identify colors, shapes, words, remember names of characters in their favorite movies, identify animals and their sounds, I taught them manors and the correct ways to ask for things they need. I stopped babysitting them when the family moved away, I was genuinely heartbroken. I take babysitting very seriously, children are mirrors of those around Read more them. They need to be listened to, taught, loved, and cherished. I have all the time in the world for them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now