Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89108

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a loving, experienced sitter. I'm reliable and devoted. I have cared for many children of all ages, stages, and needs for over 20 years now. I started with my much younger brothers and cousins at age 11 and began babysitting for the neighborhood families at age 13. I also have over 15 years experience in aquatics, as a swim instructor and lifeguard (I teach privately in the summers). From newborns to teenagers, multiples and groups. I'm a great multi-tasker and handle chaos and busy schedules with ease! I also know conversational ASL and baby signs. I have great references! Please email me if your interested and don't hesitate to ask me any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/26/2013

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/27/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/19/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Veronika S.


While in Las Vegas, we knew that in order to experience the city, we would have to get babysitter for our 10mo baby girl. I was worried to leave my first baby with stranger but after the initial meeting with Jamie, I knew she would be an amazing babysitter. She was looking after our baby during nights as well as some daytime and she was great - feeding, playing and putting our little drama queen to bed was a piece of cake for her. I would highly recommend her to all travelling families as I felt that my daughter is in safe hands. Jamie is always on time and very professional.

Maureen J.


Jamie has an excellent sitter for my two boys (4 and 6) for the past 9 months. We have used her for the occasional date night and for a few over nights as well. She keeps them entertained, they love her and best of all, I feel they are safe with her! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her!

Wendy M.


Jamie took care of our infant twin girls two days a week for five months. She was attentive and my daughters adore her! She was always prompt and cheerful, we definitely recommend her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


early childhood education and care

Attended College of DuPage

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now