Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89118

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting/nannying for families since I was 16 years old. Currently, I am pursuing a career in real estate and looking for a part time gig. I am comfortable driving children around, and tidying up around the house including doing laundry. My most recent experience involved nannying for a family of three younger children for 2.5 years. I would like to find a family that I can be comfortable around, but also have a bond with their children. Most importantly, flexibility for the both of us is a must. I am extremely allergic to cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/02/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/02/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/10/2017
  • My availability is valid through 3/10/17

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

1

Dale M.

1/27/2020

Jessica was great with my 2 year old. We were in town visiting and she made me feel very comfortable about leaving him with her. She is flexible and dependable! Wish she lived in my town!

Kilby M.

9/25/2016

Jessica is simply the best. We adore her and appreciate her hardworking nature. She is wonderful with our children and we could not ask for more!

Molly H.

9/24/2015

Jessica is our current after-school sitter. We are so lucky to have connected with her on sittercity! She is reliable and responsible, and my girls really like her! She follows through with what we ask and keeps up with our daughters' busy and ever-changing after-school schedules. It's so wonderful to come home after a long day at work and homework is done, the kitchen is picked-up, and the girls are relaxed and happy! Jessica is looking for weekend babysitting jobs. If you are in need, look no further!

Megan M.

7/22/2015

I was disappointed that Jessica didn't show up for her interview last night. She had texted me that she was in traffic, but I had told her I would be in a meeting and to text my husband. She also called, but I was not able to answer. I called and texted her 3 times and got no response.

Patty N.

10/20/2013

Jessica was a wonderful sitter for my 2 boys. They had a lot of fun with her and she was very patient with them. I will definitely be asking her to sit for us again!!

Kirk C.

6/25/2013

Jessica was a great sitter. Our 6 year old twins loved her and had lots of fun with her. She was prompt and professional at all times. If your looking for a Great sitter, then she is the one for you!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now