Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Las Vegas, NV 89030

Meet Alicia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 38 yr old mom of a 2yr old little girl, who will have to go to work with me. She is completely used to being around other children. I am new to Vegas..fresh meat lol. I have been in love with kids since I was a kid myself. I'm a very fun, silly, artsy, music loving, dancing, book reader. I encourage fun and slip in the learning aspect...I slip it in there like we slip in those vegetables haha. I'm super active ..I have lost a total of 100lbs but still have a good 90lbs to go...so parks, walks, and swimming is in your child(ens) future! I have about 6-7 yrs of experience, plus I am CPR and first aid certified. I was a preschool teacher for 3yrs and loved it..but I want to finish getting my credits which will take a few yrs.. so I'm on Read more a break. I worked as a vet tech for almost 7 yrs, so any animals you have I will adore!! I don't mind light cleaning such as light laundry, vacuuming, and dishes. I also cook my little tushy off ..I owed my own restaurant. I am a very safe an violation free driver ...knock on wood haha....clean record. I would prefer to care for your child (ren) at my home but your home is fine too. I will give references upon request... I can start asap!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Zemina Z.

8/23/2017

Alicia helped with watching my two kiddos 7 and 4, she was punctual and very sweet with them. I would recommend her if you are looking for a sitter!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now