Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 29 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in North Las Vegas, NV 89084

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've cared for infants all the way up through 11-year-olds. For the last 23 years I've been working for the Clark County School District as an instructional assistant. I’m a grandma to a beautiful 6 month old. I have a current First aid / CPR certification, a reliable car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Alice H.

10/12/2018

Alice H.

6/7/2018

My husband and I we’re so nervous about hiring a babysitter to watch our 2 toddlers. At the time, our kids were 14 months and 2.5 years old. Full of energy! Elizabeth eased our anxieties about leaving our kids for the first time with someone new. She has a calm demeanor and the kids gravitated towards her. The first time we met her, our son was already climbing up all over her and wanting to play. We hired her that day! She watched the kids for 7 hours, played with them in the backyard with the water, brought them inside for snacks, dressed them, fed them dinner, and put them both to bed. Best part is she followed and respected our routine. When our oldest tried to fight going to bed, she stayed calm, did what I suggested and he finally went to sleep. Both kids asleep by the time we got home. No major issues at all. My son calls her Lizzy and asked about her the next morning. Feels like we’ve known her for a while now. Definitely would recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated California State University - San Bernardino

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now