Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Reno, NV 89521

Meet Dayna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Dayna and I'm originally from Chicago, Illinois, but moved to the Reno area back in April. I recently finished my undergraduate education with a bachelor's degree in Computer Science with a minor in Entrepreneurship. I am continuing my education with pursuing a Master's degree in cybersecurity at the University of Nevada, Reno. I have experience working children, back when I started working at a park district. I worked with children from infants to pre-teens. From there, I started doing babysitting during my free time for parents who had children in the after school program at the park district. I've babysat for two families. I also have experience with changing diapers, feeding and making bottles, and much more! I've had experience working with children for four years now. Things I love to do during my free time are reading, writing and taking long walks! I hope to Read more meet your family, and get a chance to have some fun with you and your children! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dayna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dayna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now