Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Reno, NV 89512

Meet Tiffiny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm looking for a morning nanny position. I've had 5 years of childcare experience with children of all different ages. I’ll list my experience below. *Personal nanny for a 5mth and 2yr old for 2 1/2 months *Personal nanny for a three girls, a 6 year old, a 10 year old with Down syndrome, and a 12 year old for about two years. *Personal nanny for 5 year old autistic girl full time during the summer of 2018. *Personal nanny for a 6-year-old autistic boy during the school year in 2017/2018. *City of Walnut Creek special needs day camp, summer of 2017. *Diane Adair Daycare at Sequoia Elementary School for 6 months in 2017. A little bit about me. I'm a super caring, outgoing, loving, responsible, and reliable person. I enjoy the outdoors, doing artwork, singing, dancing, and just having fun! I'm comfortable with meal prep, homework help and Read more light house keeping. I’m also comfortable with any pets. I have my license and a vehicle so transportation to school, appointments, or the park is never an issue. I used to be CPR certified, but it has expired. I’m willing to get re certified ASAP if this sounds like a good match and if that is something you would want me to do. I’m fully COVID vaccinated. Please contact me if you're interested and I look forward to talking with you soon!! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/23/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/23/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Tiffiny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Occasional therapist

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tiffiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now