Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Reno, NV 89512

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Jordan Thuemler. I've been in Reno a little over a year now and work at Starbucks. Im looking to pick up more and hours. Hopefully by doing what I'm passionate about. I ran a child care center out of my home for three years from 1/2015 to 12/2017. I managed between 4 and 10 kids a day. Ages 4 mons to 11 years old. We played, danced, did crafts, soaked up the sunshine when ever we could. I made meals and got kids ready for school or after school activities. I even did over nights. I'm very reliable and responsible. I still keep in touch with my clients and kids as they became family in such a small town. I as well as my clients were very sad to see me close the doors. Which I only did to move out of state. My stepmom ran Read more a day care while I grew up. Child care is something I've been around all my life. I took child development classes in high school and community college. I will gladly give references and would love to meet for an interview.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now