Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Reno, NV 89512

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Lauren and I am a senior at UNR. I am studying Psychology and minoring in Human Development and Family Studies! I have had a variety of jobs but I have always consistently babysat or was a nanny. I have four siblings and starting off watching my little brother, then began my paid experience at age 13. I am now 21 and I know my passion is working with children and helping children be the best selfs they can be. My first employed job was working at a daycare which was so fun and I took care of 15+ kids at a time. I have lots of experience with babies and all ages, so I can assure you I can keep your kids safe and happy! I also worked in a special needs classroom at an elementary school as a teaching aide to help children with their Read more education and development. Working with kids with developmental issues is a big passion of mine as I have two brothers with autism as well. It is important to me that in a job I put forth my best self and show I am reliable and trustworthy as well as a very hard worker. Thank you for taking the time to read about myself and I hope I can learn more from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/20/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/20/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now