Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Reno, NV 89521

Meet Mckenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is McKenna and I’m currently a sophomore at TMCC majoring in Early Childhood Development and Education. I’ve been working with kids since I was 15 and I absolutely love it. I started by watching my young cousins, and then began babysitting for Infants and toddlers in my neighborhood. After that I moved to working in preschools primarily with Infants and toddlers. If it’s nice out, I love to take the kids outside or for walks. I will never pass up an opportunity to clean or organize something! I am currently Nannying for a 2 year old little girl and have been with her since she was 10 months old. She is basically my best friend at this point and we love going on adventures together! However she is sadly going into preschool so I’m looking for another opportunity to care for another little one. In my free Read more time I love to go on hikes with my dog, garden, or go to the gym!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/21

Ratings & reviews

Mckenna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)


Early Childhood Development

Truckee Meadows Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Mckenna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now