Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Sparks, NV 89434

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kim, and I'm an experienced childcare provider. I'm American Red Cross Certified, and CPR certified. I am also a student from the University of Nevada majoring in Molecular Microbiology And Immunology with a minor in Human Development and Family Studies. I was on the Dean’s list for the Spring 2019 semester; I also graduated high school with a 5.1 GPA, and was ranked in the top ten of my class. I also love to be involved in my community. Childcare has always been a passion of mine, and I hope to be a pediatrician in the future. I’m a firm believer in providing children with engaging childcare that’ll give them the tools for a successful future. I currently have experience with younger children, multiple children at once, and children with special needs. I would like to gain even more experience. I feel like I would be Read more a great match for you and your family! If you are interested, I would be more than happy to set up an interview. Thank you so much for your consideration, and I wish you the best of luck in finding outstanding childcare. Kimberly J.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Dual credit

Attended Truckee Meadows Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now