Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Suffern, NY 10901

Meet Gretchen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Gretchen I saw you job post I,m upboat energetic 60 yr.old I Currently live in Airmont NY I,ve been a professional nanny for 20+ yrs. And I,ve absolutely enjoyed the experience if interested I'm available own transportation clean drivers record reliable trustworthy punctual call me at 845-597-3376

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/19/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/02/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/22

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Deborah B.

8/15/2017

Gretchen worked for me from July 12, 2017 to August 4, 2017. Gretchen always arrived on time. Her responsibilities entailed arriving 6:30 AM to help get my 4 year old son (make his breakfast and help dress him) ready for camp. She did not have to drive our son to camp so her morning routine usually ended around 7:45 AM. Gretchen would return around 3:00 PM, to prepare dinner for my son & then leave to pick him up from camp around 4:00 PM. After picking him up from camp she returned to my home to care for him until I arrived home from work around 7:45 PM. Gretchen did a good job and also helped with light housework like ironing my son's clothes and changing the linens on his bed. She was also dependable. Gretchen informed me she was resigning on on August 6th and gave me two weeks notice. I was surprised by her resignation because 1) when I interviewed Gretchen she informed me that she was looking for a new job because her prior job left her little time to spend with her husband who works weekdays 3:00PM - 10:00PM and I was under the impression caring for my little one 6:30AM - 8:00 AM and 3:00 PM to 7:45 PM allowed her plenty of quality time to spend with her husband and 2) we agreed upon a salary at the low end of Gretchen's asking salary listed on SitterCity with the understanding her salary would increase to the midpoint of her asking price upon 3 months of satisfactory performance. However, Gretchen informed me that she found another job making more money and I was not willing alter the terms out our agreement after a mere three and a half weeks. I also was of the opinion she would continue to look online to seek other employment so I willingly accepted her resignation. Gretchen conducted herself in a very professional manner. In fact, given the length of time cared for my son, I thanked her for the two weeks notice but decided to allow her to start her new early and wish you the best of luck hiring her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Gretchen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now